Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: How do i embed cybaerball 5 in qualtrics? (case 25582)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    3

    How do i embed cybaerball 5 in qualtrics? (case 25582)

    Hello everyone,
    How do i embed cybaerball 5 in qualtrics?
    Last edited by jason_reed; 12-13-2016 at 09:14 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,093
    To begin, make sure that you have access to the Cyberball 5 manual. You can find a pdf copy of it online here:

    http://www.empirisoft.com/cyberball/...all_5v5281.pdf

    The Cyberball 5 manual explains in the section named "Configure CB5 Application" that there is an option named "Cyberball run mode." You can select the radio button for Qualtrics. You will also want to check the box below this option named "Run Online."

    Once you have set the other options and clicked the button named "Save Overall Configuration" refer to the section of the Cyberball 5 manual named "Online/Web ? Running Cyberball Online." This will explain how to create a URL for your Cyberball 5 files.

    Once you have the URL from Cyberball 5, you should be able to insert the URL into Qualtrics as explained here:

    https://www.qualtrics.com/support/su...t-a-hyperlink/
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    3

    Thanks you! Is there a possibility...?

    Thank you! Is there a possibility that the game will be in the same page without opening another page? (like a java/flash online game)

    I don't understand much in computers, sorry if it's a stupid question ...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,093
    I would check with Qualitrics about running the Cyberball 5 app in the same page. Please let us know if you find out anything!
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    1

    Issue with publishing cbe. file to the Empirisoft servers

    Hi,

    I downloaded the Cyberball game to use it in Qualtrics. As far as I know I followed the manual correctly and now I want to publish my file. However, it keeps getting stuck at 'success saving custom-ball.png'. I've tried to create multiple new configurations but all the files stop uploading at the same point. What can I do about this? Because it won't publish correctly I cannot get an URL for the cbe. file and therefore not use it in Qualtrics.

    Hope to hear about a solution asap!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,093
    Hello em1996.

    The best course of action is to ask this question of Dr. Kip Williams, the original creator of Cyberball. Here is his website:

    https://www.purdue.edu/hhs/psy/direc...liams_Kip.html
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    1
    Hello!

    I have the exact same problem. Have you solved it?

    Quote Originally Posted by em1996 View Post
    Hi,

    I downloaded the Cyberball game to use it in Qualtrics. As far as I know I followed the manual correctly and now I want to publish my file. However, it keeps getting stuck at 'success saving custom-ball.png'. I've tried to create multiple new configurations but all the files stop uploading at the same point. What can I do about this? Because it won't publish correctly I cannot get an URL for the cbe. file and therefore not use it in Qualtrics.

    Hope to hear about a solution asap!!

  8. #8

    cybaerball 5

    I'll keep an eye on this thread, unfortunately I have the same problem as you

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by mundonet24 View Post
    I'll keep an eye on this thread, unfortunately I have the same problem as you
    I have the same problem as you +++++

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    1
    Hi everyone Im having the same trouble with Qualtrics aswell and also does anyone know why when I go to press publish configuration is comes up with 'could not save .cbe to server Error Code: InternalServerError' anyone know how to fix this?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Poppy View Post
    Hi everyone Im having the same trouble with Qualtrics aswell and also does anyone know why when I go to press publish configuration is comes up with 'could not save .cbe to server Error Code: InternalServerError' anyone know how to fix this?

    Hi I have the same problem...is there any solution or explaination for this?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    1

    Problems with publish configuration

    Hi everyone,

    After I hit the "Publish" button, it directs me to select the .cbe file that I want to publish. However, after I open the file, it takes forever to save it on the Cyberball web servers. I am stuck in the status of "Saving .cbe". I am wondering if anyone has any solutions?

    Thanks in advance.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    1

    Cyberball Configuration Will not Publish/Is Empirisoft no Longer Supporting Cyberball

    Hello,

    I am having the same issue described in the more recent posts on this thread. When I try to publish my cyberball configuration online, the program is stuck on "Saving .cbe". Has anyone figured out how to address this issue?

    Also, I can no longer find any information (including the page with the installation files) on cyberball on the Empirisoft website. Does anyone know if the company is still supporting cyberball 5?

  14. #14
    Hello,

    Any update on this? I am having the same problem as OP. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. How do I run Qualtrics through MediaLab? (case 955)
    By Maayan in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-15-2016, 08:25 AM
  2. Embed DirectRT in Qualtrics (case 23683)
    By bee in forum DirectRT v2018: General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2016, 09:23 AM
  3. Embed answers from multiple response question (case 8814)
    By cam15 in forum MediaLab v2018: How Do I...
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-31-2013, 11:38 AM
  4. How does Media Lab compare to Qualtrics?
    By nmendoza in forum Pre-Sales and Licensing FAQ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2009, 01:32 PM
  5. Embed responses in other questionnaires
    By Tess in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-30-2007, 04:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •