Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Unconditional skipping fails in v2006.2.39

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,320

    Exclamation Unconditional skipping fails in v2006.2.39

    [edited from support email]

    I am having trouble with the skip function in my questionnaire. I have looked at the manual, but cannot figure out what I am doing wrong.

    I have several items (starting at au10 in attached file), where participants are asked whether or not they engaged in a behavior. If they have then they are asked whether they engaged in that behavior in the last hour. If they have NOT engaged in the behavior in the last hour, then they are skipped to an item that asks them how many hours since they engaged in this behavior. If they HAVE engaged in the behavior in the last hour then they go to an item that asks them how many minutes since engaging in the behavior. Now, once they complete the number of minutes, they should skip to the next question/behavior. However, it is here that my skip function fails. Right now they go to the next item which is number of hours.

    Would you please have a look at my program and let me know where I have gone wrong.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,320
    Thank you for reporting this. It's a bug created by the most recent release, 2006.2.39. It's now fixed as of v2006.2.40. For more detail, see:

    www.empirisoft.com/support/showthread.php?t=937

    You can install the complete package from the download page. Or, if you already have a release of 2006.2 installed, you can simply update your medialab.exe file with the attached below. Be sure to look at the readme file included in the zip file.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by jarvis24; 09-18-2007 at 08:51 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1

    Similar unconditional skipping issue for newer version

    I'm having a similar problem with unconditional skipping from Instruction type pages and I've using v2008.1.0.13. I set a time limit on an instruction page (i.e., d3) and fill in the name of the page I want it to skip to under the Skipto space but it just goes to the next slide. Any ideas?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,320
    Can you post a copy of your .que file? I'll check it out.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1

    Example of my skipping problem

    Ok, I'm attaching a simple example to illustrate my skipping problem. I know it doesn't make a lot of sense but it's just ment to show you what my problem is. Basically, there is no problem when it comes to branching from a multiple choice Scale type item, but when it comes to an instruction type item it just goes to whatever the next slide is without paying any heed to what I tell it to skip to. Any information would be helpful. Thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Skipping based on previous responses
    By shendric in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-28-2014, 07:41 PM
  2. Skipping when trials are randomized?
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-28-2011, 11:21 AM
  3. Conditional skipping based on cumulative scoring
    By Strass in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-09-2007, 08:44 AM
  4. Skipping based on more than one item
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2006, 03:24 AM
  5. Spacebar problem with HTML in v2006
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-12-2005, 09:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •