Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Not enough room for question wording

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,323

    Not enough room for question wording

    [edited from support email]
    I am having some difficulty with making the text appear on the screen appropriately. I have a lot of text in a given question (with a scale response), and the text of the question overlaps the text in the choices. I tried to make the text smaller, but it gets difficult to read. There is ample blank space on the bottom half of the screen. Is there a way to give more space to the question text?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,323
    Try adding a top parameter to your scale response item. This will move the point as which the first button appears. e.g., for a 7-pt scale, try:
    Code:
    (p7,t.5)
    This will start the buttons 50% of the way down the screen.

Similar Threads

  1. Insert <variable> in question wording not working
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-07-2011, 07:14 AM
  2. Insert prior responses into subsequent question wording
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 01:51 PM
  3. Adding formatting to question wording?
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-13-2010, 03:36 PM
  4. Voice overs for question wording (e.g., audio cati style)
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2006, 06:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •