Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: MediaLab has randomly stopped working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10

    MediaLab has randomly stopped working

    MediaLab has randomly stopped working for us. Has there been a Windows update recently that would interact with how medialab functions? Specifically it freezes when getting sound input during Direct-RT.
    We are in the middle of collecting grant data, so this is a serious problem for us.
    Lori Altmann (laltmann@ufl.edu)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,323
    Are you running on Windows 7? If not, what version of MediaLab are you running (i.e., 20xx.x.x)? Safe to assume you are not running multiple DirectRT input file back to back without some kind of separation in ML? Did anything else change from when it was running fine? Am I correctly assuming that this exact same study was running fine for x time and then all of a sudden..?

Similar Threads

  1. Animated .gif files Not Working in Medialab
    By janetpearl in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2010, 09:57 AM
  2. Response Box not working with MediaLab or DirectRT
    By akr in forum Hardware: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2008, 05:48 PM
  3. Selecting picture randomly
    By hehe in forum DirectRT Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-14-2008, 07:33 PM
  4. Randomly presenting n of N items
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-02-2006, 06:39 PM
  5. randomly assigning
    By Jessica in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2006, 10:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •