Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: touch screen capability?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2

    touch screen capability?

    I have touch screen capability on my tablet PC, but I can't figure out how to make the the questionnaires use this capability, rather than having to click on the boxes using the mouse.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    401
    Hm... Unfortunately we don't have any touch screen machines to test with in-house; however it would seem that you should be able to convert the touch screen events into mouse-click equivalent actions - perhaps by using software included with your machine.

    If you can't get this to work, it may be worth seeing if there are any scripts available that will convert touch-screen taps into left click mouse events.

    Let me know if this helps!

Similar Threads

  1. touch screens
    By Joel in forum Hardware: Suggestions & Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-30-2009, 12:53 AM
  2. Touch screens
    By Joel in forum Hardware Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-14-2008, 07:48 PM
  3. How Do I Use an External Touch Pad?
    By JEC in forum Hardware: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2007, 04:26 PM
  4. Combine clear screen with compound screen
    By shendric in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-21-2006, 05:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •