Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: TTL problems: I/O Test

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4

    TTL problems: I/O Test

    Hi there,

    I can see that I am not the only one having problems with the TTL. We have been trying to get DirectRT to communicate with Biopac but no luck so far. We have already upgraded our account to an admin account as suggested on this site, and now I/O Test is able to locate LPT1. However, we do not seem able to send any signal at all, since whatever number I type in the Byte Value Box, after pressing 'Send Byte Now' nothing happens. I keep seeing: Monitor Port 888 = 0.
    What am I doing wrong?
    Roelie

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    294
    What 'time value' are you using in the IO tester program? Try setting to 1000 (1 second) and see what happens.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4
    I actually already tried that several times..... Am I supposed to see something happening in the same window (by monitor you do mean what's in the same box as the tester)?
    Last edited by Roelie; 11-12-2008 at 12:22 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    294
    Quote Originally Posted by Roelie View Post
    I actually already tried that several times..... Am I supposed to see something happening in the same window (by monitor you do mean what's in the same box as the tester)?
    Yes - the port value should change to reflect what you've typed in the box. The duration should also match (ie, 1000 mS, 500 mS, etc).

    What is the port address of your parallel port?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4
    888 LPT1(0378H)

    We are using a 64bit computer. Perhaps this is not important, but we have experienced several problems with other programs because of this.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    294
    Is there a 32 bit computer you could test things on for the time being, just so we can rule out any problems with the Biopac hardware and connecting cables?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4
    We won't be able to do that today, but I will try this hopefully tomorrow. I will let you know if that changes things. Thanks for now!

Similar Threads

  1. DirectRT stops running stimuli during test
    By bls62 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 12:45 PM
  2. refresh rate, test online
    By aurelie Dommes in forum DirectRT Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-05-2007, 10:58 AM
  3. TTL unsolved problems
    By mugur65 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2007, 02:29 PM
  4. Problems with TTL
    By mugur65 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-27-2007, 12:49 PM
  5. ...test millisecond accurate keyboard refresh rate
    By bbhsieh in forum Hardware: How Do I...
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-11-2006, 01:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •