Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: VISTA screen configuation problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    13

    VISTA screen configuation problem

    Basically the text in my instruction screens are not showing up where they should. I’ve attached the csv script and the text file it calls with instructions to the subject, and a picture of how this looks when run under VISTA. If you run this script under Windows XP you’ll see that the instructions aren’t “scrunched” together as they are under VISTA.

    Is there a fix for this so we can run these trials under VISTA?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by jarvis24; 10-17-2008 at 12:50 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,323
    Hmm. When I open first screen.txt, it appears blank--whether it be in notepad.exe or Word. In what program did you create and save it? Also, does the sample:

    …\DirectRT\samples\1 bare bones\textfiles.csv

    work properly or does it do the same thing?

Similar Threads

  1. Vista Compatibility?
    By jarvis24 in forum Pre-Sales and Licensing FAQ
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-19-2009, 04:44 AM
  2. DirectRT and Vista
    By cluiwk in forum DirectRT Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-07-2008, 09:30 AM
  3. DirectRT on Vista
    By David McFarlane in forum DirectRT Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-26-2008, 03:23 PM
  4. windows vista
    By cgohm in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-22-2007, 01:01 PM
  5. Vista Compatibility
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-2007, 06:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •