Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Condition# randomization

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1

    Condition# randomization

    Hi there,

    I am having a question about how to randomize subjects. Meaning subjects will be automatically given a unique id and assigned to a condition(assuming there are 3 conditions) in this fashion_ ID 1 condition 1; ID 2 condition 2; ID 3 condition3; ID 4 con 1; ID 5 con 2; ID 6 con 3. At the end each condition will have 30 subjects. They are assigned to each condition based on a perarranged system as described above

    Thanks,
    Helen

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,325
    Hi Helen, check this out and see if it helps:

    http://www.empirisoft.com/support/showthread.php?t=26

    -Blair

Similar Threads

  1. Entering participant's condition into responses.xls
    By cbrownkramer in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-14-2008, 05:42 PM
  2. Randomization
    By clare66 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-06-2008, 02:49 PM
  3. Using subject and/or condition ID as variables
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-16-2007, 08:59 AM
  4. response as condition
    By katherineinus in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2006, 10:40 AM
  5. Passing the subject and/or condition ID to an Executable
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2006, 12:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •