Empirisoft Support

Welcome to Empirisoft Support

Thread: Problem with 'Select and run a single questionnaire'

Problem with 'Select and run a single questionnaire'

[edited from support email]

I have been working with your medialab program for several years now and I recently encountered a problem that has never happened before. One of the undergraduate RAs in my lab tried conducting an interview in medialab and each time they selected the "run selected questionnaire" option, the program froze.

This does not seem to be a problem with our medialab program however, as we can run questionnaires by highlighting the file, right clicking, and then using the "open with" option. Do you have any ideas as to why this may be occurring?

Nope, never heard of this before either. Does the same thing happen if you try it with the self-esteem sample that MediaLab comes with? If not, then it may have something to do with this particular study. And in either case, does it replicate across computers? Could you also let me know what the exact file path is to the questionnaire file?

response to questions

Hello,

I am unable to run any questionnaires (or select any other options) through the drop down menu when I am logged in as an experimenter. Interestingly, when I use an administrative account, I don't seem to have any problems. I've tried giving the experimenter account full permission over the media lab program and even change the account into an administrative account, but the problem is still not resolved. We have run approximately 60 interviews on this computer without any problems, so it is not clear why this would happen out of the blue. We also have a similar set up on seven other computers and this is the only one that freezes anytime drop-down menu is used (file path for all computers: c:\ubafdp\parent\parent questionnaires\questionnaires\). We are under time constraints so although we would never figure out why this is happening, so I just reinstall the program?