Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Select and run input file

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4

    Select and run input file

    Hallo everybody!

    I am a German student of Psychology working on a study for my diploma with the help of MediaLab and DirectRT.

    I have problems running an input file. DirectRT starts the selected file but the (text-)items do not appear on screen.

    I have already tried out a text sample of the program which runs perfectly.
    But as soon as I save this file (without any changes) to my folder and restart it the items do not appear either.
    I have already checked hardware and drivers as well but they are new and without any trouble.

    Do I have to notice special restrictions concerning folder or file? Is it not allowed to have too many subfolders saving the input file? I have alreay tried out saving the file simply without any subfolders but it does not work either.

    Another thing I do not understand is the fact that DirectRT warns that the first item (second row) requests a "0" but that there is no "0" in the style file. I do not understand this because the second row does not request a "0" but a "1".
    Therefore I changed code "1" of the style file into "0" and the error did not appear anylonger. But still there is just a black screen without showing the items. And after some seconds the screen is reduced to smaller size but without giving a warning.

    Please help me- I have tried the whole day and I am now really terrified. I need this program to do a study for my diploma/ exam.

    Actually I work with MediaLab but starting the questionnaire with the input file does not work either - it is the same problem with black screen without any items.

    I thank you vey much!

    Lots of greetings from Germany,


    Andrea

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,318

Similar Threads

  1. Input file won't run
    By baruche in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-06-2007, 07:42 AM
  2. How do I recreate the input file from a resulting data file?
    By teddenney in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2007, 07:49 AM
  3. DirectRT generating extra copies of my input file?
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2006, 12:48 PM
  4. Run Multiple DirectRt file with MediaLab
    By GatorNeedsAid in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-23-2006, 11:27 AM
  5. allow subjects to select a picture for their response
    By sbp8 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2005, 10:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •