Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using Condition "cond" in responses.xls file (case 22775)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    15

    Using Condition "cond" in responses.xls file (case 22775)

    I'm trying to use a complex feedback system whereby feedback comments are displayed in a table in the responses.xls file and use a vlookup function that uses "cond" as a reference point. I've successfully used "cond" the number that gets typed in as the condition number in the responses.xls in the past, so I'm not sure why it isn't working now. It operates as if the cond number isn't getting to Excel at all. However, I'm also using the "subject" value within the same responses.xls file and it operates just fine, as expected.
    Last edited by jason_reed; 02-22-2016 at 01:55 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,088
    Please send me a copy of your MediaLab associated files. You can either upload them here or send them to me directly at support@empirisoft.com (please reference case 22775)
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,088
    Just so I'm clear, how exactly were you getting the subject and condition numbers into your responses.xls file in the first place?
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

Similar Threads

  1. Issues with "responses" excel sheet not working (case 20771)
    By AndiRuybal in forum MediaLab v2018: How Do I...
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-2015, 06:47 PM
  2. "The input file was requested but cannot be found"? (case 11840)
    By osuncogdevlab in forum MediaLab v2018: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-04-2013, 06:28 PM
  3. [solved] MediaLab Edits "Can't Find the Questionnaire File..."
    By Theo in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 03:25 PM
  4. Scoring open ended responses as "correct"
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2007, 08:23 AM
  5. Separate variable for "specify" responses?
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-04-2006, 02:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •