Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: reapeating a random stimuli in the same trial (case 439)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    reapeating a random stimuli in the same trial (case 439)

    Hey
    I'm using a $ stimlist and I want to repeat a stimuli twice in the sme trial.
    How do I make the software repeat a stimuli without knowing in advance which one it will pull from the stimlist?

    thank you
    Nili
    Last edited by jason_reed; 07-02-2015 at 02:10 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    746
    Take a look at this section in the DirectRT manual about using previous stimuli in subsequent trials: http://www.empirisoft.com/directrt/h...vious_stim.htm
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

Similar Threads

  1. random stim and random time repition in same trial v2006
    By entingh32 in forum Hardware Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-28-2012, 12:59 PM
  2. using prior random stimuli
    By Gadi in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-22-2011, 02:22 AM
  3. Repeating Multiple Stimuli Within a Trial
    By md19 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 05:39 PM
  4. Randomization of multiple stimuli within the same trial?
    By eve26 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 04:22 AM
  5. How do I record random trial order in output file?
    By mugur65 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2007, 12:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •