Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problems with background color (case 17971)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1

    Problems with background color (case 17971)

    Hi all,

    I am having an issue with MediaLab 2008 to which I was hoping someone could lend some advice. I realize this is the v2014 forum, but no one has posted in the past versions forums in years, so here I am!


    One of the questionnaires in my experiment is a series of photos followed by a film clip. The background of the photos and video is set to black using the parameters option in "details." After the video, there are a few questionnaires of the "instructions" form. The problem is that the black background is also present on the instructions questionnaires when it shouldn't be and I can't get it back to default or any other color when I run the full experiment. Some things I have tried unsuccessfully to fix it:


    - Setting the background of the instructions questionnaire to other colors. When I preview these questionnaires, the right colors are present, but when I run the experiment it goes black again.
    - Trying a different questionnaire format. Same thing happens when I use html rather than instructions.
    - Changing the instructions questionnaire from it's own questionnaire to an item within the same questionnaire as the photos and video.

    - I also tried switching up the order of photos, video, and instructions. So the correct order of things within this questionnaire is 15 photos, then 1 video, then 1 instructions. When I put the instructions in the middle of the photos and run the experiment, the color of the instructions is correct (not black). When I make the order photo, video, instructions, rest of the the photos, the color of the instructions is also not black. However, when I make it 15 photos, video, instructions (which is what I really need for the experiment), the instructions go black again. Argh!


    Any insight into how to alleviate this issue would be sincerely appreciated. Please let me know if I can make any of this clearer.


    Thanks,
    Matt
    Last edited by jason_reed; 01-23-2015 at 02:31 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Matt,

    Please upload a copy of your MediaLab files here or send them to me directly at support@empirisoft.com. I will be happy to take a look at them.
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

Similar Threads

  1. Incompatible resolution, color depth, color bits, colour buffer, etc. (case 17147)
    By sparkle814 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 11-18-2014, 12:41 PM
  2. Style File Background Color Issue (case 12702)
    By ramey92 in forum MediaLab v2018: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-11-2014, 03:38 PM
  3. Changing background color for different questionnaires
    By lisa7174 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-2008, 04:41 PM
  4. Background Color
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2006, 09:22 AM
  5. Can I change the color of the buttons?
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 02:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •