Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: application stops followed by blank screen in Direct RT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3

    application stops followed by blank screen in Direct RT

    Hi there,

    This problem started to occur after about 30 people had already participated.

    During the middle of my trials the screen goes blank. It appears that another application of Direct RT opens up - as there are 2 minimised windows of Direct RT at the bottom of the screen.

    Sometimes I am able to click on one of these minimised windows and continue the study, but other times I am unable to do so. In the former case the data is collected in the Data folder, in the latter case the data is not collected (ie. it has a folder with the subject number but 0 KB in the folder).

    1. I have not been able to try this on another computer - as it is a license for only this computer. However, it would be a big help if I could check this on another computer, as testing continues tomorrow. So if I could extend my licence to another computer that would be great while I resolve the issues on this computer (assuming it is a computer issue).

    2. It appears to be a random event, but seems to occur at least once for each subject.

    3. It seems to be specific to the input file that I have constructed.

    4. I am using version 2006.2.0.28. I am using this on Windows XP.

    Attached is a copy of the dxdiag file.

    Regards
    Kell
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by jarvis24; 09-08-2007 at 06:36 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,318
    Send an email to sales@emp...com and they'll get you a code to start running on another machine--no problem.

    Are you running this as a single session or are you running multiple input files per subject? If the latter, are you running them through a batch file or other program like MediaLab?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3
    Hi there,
    I am running this as a single session per subject.
    Kell

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,318
    Just curious--if you restart the computer after the session will that prevent this from occurring? Can I see a copy of your input file?

Similar Threads

  1. Display blank responses as blank instead of as <variable>
    By Tess in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-18-2008, 10:04 AM
  2. Multiple images from stim lists
    By mfaulkner in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-20-2007, 11:54 PM
  3. Blank screen on custom item
    By njsporn in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-27-2007, 08:17 AM
  4. Media Lab Screen Goes Blank
    By BPHP in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-21-2007, 05:19 PM
  5. Parallelport interfacing in Direct RT
    By tkvale in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2006, 02:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •