Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problems opening the Experiment Editor (case 2996)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1

    Problems opening the Experiment Editor (case 2996)

    I installed MediaLab v2012 and I cannot open Questionnaires or Experiments in the Experiment Editor. Whenever I try to open a .que or an .exp file on my computer, I get the error message "Run-time error '13': Type mismatch."
    The very same .que file opens just fine on our lab computers. The installation is completely fresh, so I doubt that some files might have already been damaged by using MediaLab (in fact, I was not able to use it because of the error).
    I also had one of our technical staff members look at my computer and there is nothing obviously wrong with it (there also were no error messages during the installation process).

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. Also, if more information is needed (on the computer, operating system etc.) to help, I am more than happy to provide that information.

    Thanks!

    I also did some searching here and the only advice I could find was to replace some files or to do a reinstallation. I tried both and neither worked.
    Last edited by jason_reed; 05-22-2014 at 12:29 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Michaela,

    Did you ever manage to find a solution to this problem?
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

Similar Threads

  1. Renumbering not saving in Experiment Editor
    By jlm08 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 03:29 PM
  2. Experiment editor saves old experiment data to new file?
    By uod in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-15-2008, 10:39 AM
  3. Problem with Experiment Editor
    By seegarslu in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-22-2008, 12:21 PM
  4. problems with style editor
    By JBeaudry in forum DirectRT Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-21-2008, 04:02 PM
  5. How do I get my program to Run from Experiment Editor??
    By resistance in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-26-2007, 11:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •