Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: MediaLab & DirectRT: Set-up questions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1

    MediaLab & DirectRT: Set-up questions

    Could anyone help me with these two questions? Many, many thanks!!

    1. On my office computer, each time when I started MediaLab, or DirectRT, I will have to input the five digit code manually in order to start them. How can I let the program remember the registration code?

    2. The interactive tutorial of DirectRT is not working on my computer. When I click the buttons of "show me the input", or "show me the session", the computer would report an error "Cannot find or run the file or program". Any suggestions on what I should do?

    Hope you have a wonderful day...
    --HK
    Last edited by jarvis24; 08-09-2007 at 07:33 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,318
    I will have to input the five digit code manually in order to start them.
    You should only have to enter it once. Does the same code work every time? If so, what code is there when you restart th eprogram--does it reset to "0"?
    the computer would report an error "Cannot find or run the file or program"
    Does the error give you any more information than this? What version of Windows are you running? See also:
    www.empirisoft.com/support/showthread.php?t=253

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,318
    I recently downloaded the program and I am attempting to learn how to program an experiment. I ran the interactive tutorial and the 'show me the input' samples are not opening. Windows is telling me that the file or program cannot be located. Do you have any suggestions?

    Try clicking directly on this file and see if it helps:

    C:\DirectRT\Help\Tutorial.hlp

Similar Threads

  1. Do I need both DirectRT and MediaLab?
    By jarvis24 in forum Pre-Sales and Licensing FAQ
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-12-2015, 11:57 AM
  2. MediaLab and DirectRT have gone missing?
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-2007, 09:35 AM
  3. MediaLab or DirectRT on a network server?
    By jarvis24 in forum Pre-Sales and Licensing FAQ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2006, 11:14 AM
  4. MediaLab vs DirectRT
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2006, 11:02 AM
  5. How do we cite MediaLab and DirectRT?
    By jarvis24 in forum Pre-Sales and Licensing FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2005, 02:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •