Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: "Please inform the experimenter..." Message at End of Questionnaire (case 2961)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2

    "Please inform the experimenter..." Message at End of Questionnaire (case 2961)

    I have an experiment with two questionnaires. When I answer the last question in the first questionaire I want the experiment to automatically proceed to the second questionaire. I'm getting the following message: "please inform the experimenter that you have completed this portion of the session". Am I correct that there is a key (or something) that the participant has to press in order to proceed to the second questionnaire? Is there a way to supress the message box and automatically proceed to the second questionnaire?
    Last edited by jason_reed; 12-13-2015 at 01:39 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    18

    removing end of questionnaire message

    You need to edit the first questionnaire to get rid of the "Please inform the experimenter" (should be last item) Once you remove it, you should be good. Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,075

    create one questionnaire file for both sets of questions

    Dear Avram,

    You could also put both sets of questions into a single questionnaire file. As long as you labeled the variables appropriately to keep track of which responses correspond to which set of questions, this should also solve your problem.

    Cheers!

    Psychboiler.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    23
    Hello Avram,
    Is the message one that you have crafted (i.e., and instruction item at the end of the questionnaire) or is it the automatic message the ML generates? If it's the former, then smacats suggestion should handle it.
    If it's the automatic message, and you have each questionnaire in the experiment file, I wonder if you are having trouble with how the .exp file is running. Are you requesting to run the experiment, or are you requesting to run a single questionnaire by accident?

Similar Threads

  1. Windows File permissions on c:\directrt & c:\medialab with 2012 product (case 435)
    By griffdj in forum DirectRT v2018: General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 06:02 PM
  2. Hide"Continue" button when participants take a web-based questionnaire (case 5747)
    By Berled in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-22-2013, 12:32 PM
  3. data being recorded as "ok" and "99"
    By jcc814 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-11-2011, 11:03 AM
  4. [solved] MediaLab Edits "Can't Find the Questionnaire File..."
    By Theo in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 03:25 PM
  5. "This file is not in a recognizable format" message
    By a_en in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-17-2011, 04:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •