Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problems with TTL

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    10

    Problems with TTL

    I am trying to send TTL signals from MediaLab to a Biopac system.
    I tried to configure the LPT port in the IOTest.exe that comes with MediaLab, but I had no luck with it. The PCI to parallel port card in the computer running MediaLab (Pentium D, 3.00GHz, 2GB RAM, WinXP Media Center Edition) usses the following I/O Range: DC88-DC8F and DC90 - DC97. This translates into 56456-56463 and 56464 - 56471. When I try to input any of this data into IOTest.exe as a port address I get an Data Overflow error and the application crashes:
    AppName: iotest.exe AppVer: 1.0.0.0 ModName: kernel32.dll
    ModVer: 5.1.2600.2945 Offset: 00012a5b
    I tried changing ports/etc but with no luck.
    Can you help? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,318
    That is really weird. I wrote the IOTest program something like 5 years ago and I haver never heard of this error. And now you are the second in a week to report it! In any case, the problem seems to be related to the port address exceeding a value of 32768. Try replacing your version of IOText.exe with the attached (zipped) version and see if this resolves it. If so, let me know because I'll need to make the same changes in the IO code for DirectRT.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    10

    IOTest working

    Well, the IOTest.exe that you sent works, it didn't register any error messgaes. On the other hand I am confused: when I enter the port address of the card (56456 to 56463) the software reads a byte value of 255, but does not accept any byte value that I am trying to send to it. When I use any of the "LPT1:absent" or "LPT2:absent" or "LPT3:absent" from the port address menu I can get a port reading and I can send a byte to the port, but the BIOPAC equipment does not react to it.
    Next week I'll bring an oscylloscope and test the output. I'll keep you posted on any developments and I will certainly appreciate any ideas you may have. Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. Sending responses via TTL (case 5907)
    By AaronNewman in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-13-2013, 09:41 AM
  2. Windows Media Player problems
    By mac in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 12:19 AM
  3. Problems with Randomize-B with 2 conditions
    By leoresearch in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2007, 08:54 AM
  4. TTL signal to Biopac
    By XeniasD in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-15-2006, 02:26 PM
  5. Problems using a button box
    By halemayehu in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-28-2006, 02:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •