Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Place image on screen (case 4954)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Place image on screen (case 4954)

    Hi all,

    I am developing an experiment where participants will view a series images on a touch screen monitor (lying face-up on a table) and are subsequently asked to place images where they remembered seeing them. I would like for this placement phase to consist of physically moving images on the screen one at a time.

    Any ideas about how to get medialab to allow for a 'click-and-drag' type measure? I don't know where to start. Reaction time and screen placement are my desired datapoints.

    In case this makes things wildly easier, I'm only interested in a 1-dimensional measure of location on the screen.

    Thanks,
    Mike
    Last edited by jason_reed; 12-15-2015 at 09:37 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1

    Need to drag image

    This post has been dead for a long time, so I guess this is a long shot, but I essentially need the same thing.

    I want Ps to be able to drag an image from one part of the screen over to another part of the screen. For example, drag a packet of sugar from the left side of the screen over to a cup of coffee on the right side of the screen (as if adding the sugar to the coffee). I'd need other images present on the screen at the same time that Ps could have selected to drag but didn't (so all images eligible for movement).

    I'd ideally like to track the mouse and would need rough RT for the process. Is this possible in MediaLab and/or DirectRT? Thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,089
    Take a look at the Raking item in Medialab (see this section of the MediaLab manual: http://www.empirisoft.com/medialab/h...pe.htm#ranking). If you present items in a particular order from the top of the screen to the bottom, this might serve your purposes.

    If not, you could try using htm code to create your own set-up using the Custom item in MediaLab (see this section of the MediaLab manual for more information: http://www.empirisoft.com/medialab/h...stom_items.htm
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

Similar Threads

  1. Questionnaires Saving to Wrong Place
    By MSUTR in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 10:31 AM
  2. Keeping image on-screen for a fixed window
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-04-2011, 03:33 PM
  3. Place a time limit on a task?
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 06:20 PM
  4. Word documents and image files not diapayed centrally on the screen
    By axel in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-28-2009, 08:10 AM
  5. Compound screen (Text + Image)
    By monil in forum DirectRT Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-27-2008, 12:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •