Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: MediaLab Trouble w/ XP

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2

    MediaLab Trouble w/ XP

    I recently had to wipe the hard drive clean on one of our laptops. MediaLab had previously work fine. I had to reinstall DirectRT and Medialab. DirectRT works great, but I'm having trouble with Medialab. I reinstalled Medialab. I can open it, but when I try to run an experiment/questionnaire all I get is a blank white screen. I have tried running different experiments, but the same thing happens. I tried to create a new experiment. Experiment editor will open, but will not start a new experiment or edit an old one. Please help! Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1

    Same Problem

    Jason, we have the same problem in our lab. Did you find a solution?

    - Matt

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    It was a while ago, so I don't remember exactly what I did. I think I had to install a newer version of ML. I was running an older version and for some reason it wasn't compatible with the new laptop's windows.

Similar Threads

  1. trouble running inquisit session in medialab (case 4905)
    By socialoaf in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 05-02-2014, 06:23 PM
  2. Trouble with videos
    By toos in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-03-2009, 05:26 PM
  3. MediaLab Trouble Shooting: Run-time error '3343':
    By cdrymon in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-22-2008, 02:59 PM
  4. trouble when using powerpoint slideshow
    By katherineinus in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 01:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •