Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Windows 7

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1

    Windows 7

    Can MediaLab and DirectRT be installed and run on windows 7?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,309
    Yes, MediaLab (v2008 and later) can run on both Vista and Windows7. We have also have a new version of DirectRT v2008 that can do this although it was re-written as a beta for v2010 from the ground up to deal with all the new changes in Windows, DirectX, and improved hardware that is available. DirectRT v2010 is now available and runs great on XP, Vista and Windows7.

    See also: http://www.empirisoft.com/support/showthread.php?t=3324

Similar Threads

  1. Windows 7 Issues
    By RKallen in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 03:48 PM
  2. Windows error message shut down
    By aymark in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 04:04 PM
  3. Video files in MediaLab under Windows 7
    By RKallen in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2010, 02:35 PM
  4. windows vista
    By cgohm in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-22-2007, 02:01 PM
  5. Windows XP 64-bit Compatiblity
    By jarvis24 in forum Pre-Sales and Licensing FAQ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-23-2006, 07:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •