Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Dot probe task with images

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1

    Dot probe task with images

    Hi there, I'm about to try to program a dot probe task for the first time. I'm going to be using a mix of words and images for the stimuli but wonder how I program for that. Any suggestions or scripts would be very useful. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,318
    Check this out and see if it helps:

    http://www.empirisoft.com/support/showthread.php?t=2400

    Also, try running a forum search on "dot probe" or even just "probe"--you ought to get a number of hits that could be useful. MediaLab is also set up do probe tasks, e.g., see:

    http://www.empirisoft.com/support/showthread.php?t=375

Similar Threads

  1. Dot probe detection task? (case 14284)
    By hehe in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-08-2014, 02:10 PM
  2. Dot-Probe script
    By Nancy in forum DirectRT Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 11:11 PM
  3. Dot-probe randomisation of location of compound screens
    By kaur in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2009, 06:28 PM
  4. Dot Probe
    By dkille in forum DirectRT Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-19-2008, 08:26 PM
  5. dot probe task
    By maya in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2007, 05:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •