Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problems Running Input Files

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    3

    Problems Running Input Files

    I have DirectRT 2008.

    When I try to select and run an input file, the task does not open. I wait for a few minutes and try again. A warning bar comes up that says:
    "There is another instance of executeDRT.exe still running." But there is no additional screen or task visibly open.

    I tried closing this using my task manager and also closing DirectRT all together. I tried restarting my computer. None of these have worked.

    This has occurred on 2 different computers, of which the first will still not run DirectRT input files. This happens no matter which file I try to run, including the sample input files.

    -Tori

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    401
    Hi Tori - See if the following thread helps:
    http://www.empirisoft.com/support/showthread.php?t=525

    Please let me know if you have any additional questions or if I can help in any way.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    I have the exact same problem as Tori. When trying to run an input file, I receive a message saying that "There is another instance of executeDRT.exe still running", although there are no other active tasks. My task manager shows that the executeDRT.exe file is not responding. This happened on multiple computers. Closing the program, restarting the computer - nothing helps.
    I am using DirectRT, not MediaLab, and the file is relatively short and simple. Just yesterday it worked ok, and now the program is not responding.
    Sample input files don't run either.

Similar Threads

  1. Error Running Input file
    By Bianca in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-28-2012, 10:28 PM
  2. Trouble with input files when using German regional settings
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 05:59 AM
  3. Direct RT input files for IAT do not run in MediaLab
    By tina.schweizer in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-05-2008, 04:13 PM
  4. Input file won't run
    By baruche in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-06-2007, 08:42 AM
  5. Administer multiple input files
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 01:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •