Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can you have the response vary randomly with a random stim list DRT v2006?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1

    Can you have the response vary randomly with a random stim list DRT v2006?

    Hi,
    I need to have a stim. present randomly once over a 15 second period. This is doable with a stim list. However, that one stim needs to have a voice response attached to it somehow while the others in the stim list will not require a response. Is there any way to do this?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,318
    I'm not sure I see the problem here. For that stimulus, you could indicate "rt:aud,rec2000" (or whatever) and for the others you could just have "rt:any", or "2000" in the Time column. What is it exactly that is preventing you from doing what you want?

Similar Threads

  1. How do I do random paring from a list and jumping combined? (case 2014)
    By ljubica in forum DirectRT Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-12-2015, 12:17 PM
  2. Second DRT task overwriting data from first DRT task
    By quinnk in forum MediaLab Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-25-2009, 04:35 PM
  3. Putting a time limit on Stim 2 without affecting Stim 1 in a trial
    By shep_13 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2008, 11:21 AM
  4. Bitmap names in stim list display as text, not pictures
    By aschum in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-20-2007, 12:39 PM
  5. Randomly present one of two alternatives for a long list of questions
    By Tess in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2007, 06:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •