Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Unrecognized DirectIN button box

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    1

    Unrecognized DirectIN button box

    To whom this may concern,


    I have a button box purchased from you in 2017 and have a question: When I plug it in through the USB port it doesn't seem to be recognized by the computer. I've tried this on both mac and pc. Would you know why this might be the case or know anyone I can contact?


    Also, would I need to use the DirectRT software for the button box to work?


    Thank you so much for your time and help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,318
    Hi Lily,

    It probably needs a firmware update. I'll email you directly to problem solve!

    Best,
    Blair

Similar Threads

  1. DirectIn Response boxes on Mac OS 10.5/10.6
    By susa in forum Hardware: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-08-2013, 05:45 PM
  2. DirectIn Precise Keyboard
    By jblechert in forum Hardware Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 03:49 PM
  3. How do I Personalize My New DirectIN Button Box?
    By JEC in forum Hardware: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2007, 04:14 PM
  4. Instructions for the DirectIN Boxes
    By JEC in forum Hardware Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2006, 03:30 PM
  5. Instructions for the DirectIN Boxes
    By JEC in forum Hardware: How Do I...
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2005, 10:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •