Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: AcqKnowledge and MediaLab on same computer (case 33376)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    1

    AcqKnowledge and MediaLab on same computer (case 33376)

    Hello,

    I'm using MediaLab for stimulus presentation and AcqKnowledge with a BioPac system (MP100A-CE) to collect physiological data. I need MediaLab to send time markers, or preferably start/stop recording signals, to either AcqKnowledge or the BioPac system when certain stimuli are presented.

    Is it possible to have MediaLab and AcqKnowledge running on the same computer and have MediaLab send the marker information locally? Or is it necessary to send TTL signals to the BioPac system through an external port?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by jason_reed; 03-01-2019 at 06:34 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,077
    Hello,

    The sending of ttl signals from MediaLab would generally be done by having the receiving piece of equipment hooked up to the serial port on the computer running MediaLab. Please refer to this section of the MediaLab manual named "Sending Streams of Serial Data:"

    http://www.empirisoft.com/medialab/h...s_features.htm
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

Similar Threads

  1. Does computer need SPSS in order to run Medialab?
    By ljayde in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 10:36 AM
  2. MediaLab Experiments on Non MediaLab Computer
    By Avram in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 04:46 PM
  3. How to import text files into Acqknowledge
    By kszuhany in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-24-2009, 03:34 PM
  4. Launching MediaLab and DirectRT from a single computer
    By Cirano in forum Hardware: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2008, 03:27 PM
  5. Medialab on extra computer
    By EDONNY in forum Pre-Sales and Licensing FAQ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-07-2008, 04:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •