Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: touch screens

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3

    touch screens

    Has anyone got experience using MediaLab with touch screen interface? Is there any special difficulty (or ease) in doing so?
    Thank you
    Joel

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4

    did it work?

    Hi Joel,
    I want to use a touchscreen with the direct RT program. Did you use an overlay? Was it compatible with the direct RT program?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2

    Touchscreen

    Hi Spalding200,

    I recently setup my touchscreen overlay to operate with DirectRT v.2006. It was quite simple and straight forward. The most difficult phase was aligning the stimuli with the "touch zones" set up within DirectRT. Here's a good post on how setup DirectRT to record mouse clicks. http://support.empirisoft.com/showthread.php?t=956

    Be sure to check out the cursor.pdf.

    Good Luck!

Similar Threads

  1. Avoiding blank screens when using unconditional skipping
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2018, 03:31 AM
  2. Capturing screens as images using PrintScreen?
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-10-2008, 03:23 PM
  3. How Do I Use an External Touch Pad?
    By JEC in forum Hardware: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2007, 04:26 PM
  4. Randomizing and Instruction screens
    By Gary London in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2007, 12:01 PM
  5. Formatting Feedback and Instruction Screens
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-17-2006, 09:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •