Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Running an IAT (case 20080)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,314

    Running an IAT (case 20080)

    [edited from support email]

    Is there a template or sample for doing an IAT?
    Last edited by jason_reed; 06-23-2015 at 04:26 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,314
    DirectRT does come with an IAT sample you can modify with your own stimuli. See samples 14 and 15 in the C:\DirectRT\samples\5 other features folder. You can also embed IAT sessions (whether it be through DirectRT, Inquisit, a web site, etc.) within a more general MediaLab experiment.

    See also, from the user's guide: www.empirisoft.com/directrt/help/directrt_samples_of14_iat.htm

    And for scoring, see also: www.empirisoft.com/support/showthread.php?t=836

    A search on the support boards here for IAT will also turn up a variety of questions and trouble shooting issues.
    Last edited by jarvis24; 10-23-2008 at 08:00 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2

    Problem Creating 'me not me' Task on DirectRT

    Hi, I am having a slightly similar problem - I am having trouble creating a 'me not me' task on DirectRT. This task examines implicit self stereotyping as it flashes a number of words on a computer screen, after which participants decide whether or not the word presented on the screen describes them or not.

    I was wondering if there was a template on DirectRT already created for this type of task or if anyone could share this task if they have it saved from a previous study. Thank you so much for the help!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,078
    Take a look at this section of the DirectRT manual that describes its IAT Samples:http://www.empirisoft.com/directrt/h...s_of14_iat.htm

    It shows the pathways to the example files and says it shouldn't be too hard to change them to fit your needs,

    "Do you see how this could act as a template? You wouldn't have to change the input file?just the stimuli. If your targets were "me" and "other", instead of "white" and "black", you could just replace "white" with "me" and "black" with "other" on each of the scale graphics."
    Jason Reed
    Empirisoft Software Support Specialist

Similar Threads

  1. Running MediaLab from a Batch File or Shortcut
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-02-2009, 03:02 PM
  2. Running study from a network server
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-03-2008, 05:05 PM
  3. HTML running off screen and covering some labels
    By Jessica in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-28-2006, 12:38 PM
  4. Flashing between trials with an IAT
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2005, 01:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •