Empirisoft Support

    Welcome to Empirisoft Support
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Medialab and Video recording

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Medialab and Video recording

    Hello,

    I am trying to set up my study so that participants are video recorded via webcam as they complete another task. Is this possible to do using medialab and if so, how may I do this?

    Thank you for your help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,318
    You would need an application that allows you to start recording through the use of a batch file or from the "Run" command on the Windows "Start Menu". Then you could simply call that command from MediaLab using the Executable item type. I did a quick Google search and found this freeware application that might be of some use. Let me know if this helps!

    see: http://virtualvcr.sourceforge.net/ht...cr/general.php

Similar Threads

  1. Recording Reaction Time of Speaker
    By vanessa j in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-24-2010, 11:05 AM
  2. Stopping recording with a single key
    By vanessa j in forum DirectRT Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2007, 11:32 AM
  3. Subject ID not recording in log
    By Dportnoy in forum DirectRT Older Versions: Troubleshooting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-12-2007, 03:00 PM
  4. Live video in MediaLab?
    By jarvis24 in forum MediaLab Older Versions: How Do I...
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2007, 09:31 AM
  5. When do voice RTs begin recording?
    By jarvis24 in forum DirectRT Older Versions: General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2006, 12:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •